The New Minstrels – The New Minstrels 1

Here we have The New Minstrels again this time with some killer versions. The first generation of The New Minstrels was made up of Louie Reyes de la Fuente, Annette Belen Montilla, Eileen Dolina Novak, Mei-ling Gozum Fuentes. Aida Balmaceda Surla, Eugene Villaluz, Ding Mercado, Ray-An Fuentes, Cesar de la Fuente, Vic Baclagon and Rene Puno. Another important member of the group was their longest standing musical director, Babes Conde who was responsible for many of their vocal and musical arrangements. They were a versatile group performing R&B, Disco Hits, Swing, Broadway Classics and local Filipino songs throughout the 70’s. Here we have a dope version of “Rocksteady” originally by Aretha Franklin and also a nice cover of “Congress Alley”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s